# Databricks Marketplace

URL: https://sellmydatatoai.net/data-buyers/databricks-marketplace
Type: Data marketplace
Website: https://docs.databricks.com/aws/en/marketplace/
Checked: November 2026

Databricks Marketplace is an open exchange where data providers publish datasets, notebooks, AI models and MCP servers to Databricks customers. Public providers apply through the Databricks Data Partner Program. Listings are either free and instant or need provider approval, and for paid data the provider manages the business agreement outside the Marketplace. Databricks states no provider fee.

## Key takeaways

- Databricks Marketplace is a data marketplace.
- What it buys: Does not buy data. Lists datasets, Databricks notebooks, AI models and MCP servers.
- Published payout: Provider sets terms. Paid access is agreed with each consumer outside the Marketplace.
- Size requirement: Approval through the Databricks Data Partner Program, a Premium plan or above and a Unity Catalog-enabled workspace.
- Fee to seller: Not stated in the provider documentation we checked.
- Databricks Marketplace does not publish its exclusivity.
- Facts checked on Databricks Marketplace's own pages in November 2026.

## At a glance

- What it buys: Does not buy data. Lists datasets, Databricks notebooks, AI models and MCP servers
- Published payout: Provider sets terms. Paid access is agreed with each consumer outside the Marketplace
- Size requirement: Approval through the Databricks Data Partner Program, a Premium plan or above and a Unity Catalog-enabled workspace
- Exclusivity: Not published
- Fee to seller: Not stated in the provider documentation we checked
- Payment timing: Not published. Billing sits in the provider's own agreement with the consumer

## How do you list data on Databricks Marketplace?

Databricks Marketplace providers apply through the Databricks Data Partner Program, and the Databricks partner team completes the application. Once approved, the Provider console appears in Unity Catalog-enabled workspaces, which need a Databricks account on the Premium plan or above. Providers must agree to the Marketplace provider policies, and data is exchanged through OpenSharing.

## How do you get paid on Databricks Marketplace?

Databricks Marketplace offers two access models: free listings that consumers get instantly, and listings that need your approval. For the second, its documentation says you must manage the business agreement with consumers outside of Databricks Marketplace, so price, payment and license terms sit in your own contract. Customers can also put up to 10% of their Universal Commits toward eligible third-party partner products. Our [licensing agreement checklist](https://sellmydatatoai.net/guides/ai-data-licensing-agreement-checklist) covers the clauses to include.

## Sources

- [What is Databricks Marketplace?](https://docs.databricks.com/aws/en/marketplace/), Databricks, accessed November 2026
- [Get started as a provider](https://docs.databricks.com/aws/en/marketplace/get-started-provider), Databricks, accessed November 2026
- [Create and manage listings](https://docs.databricks.com/aws/en/marketplace/create-listing), Databricks, accessed November 2026

---

Book a free consultation: https://sellmydatatoai.net/book-a-consultation