# Snowflake Marketplace

URL: https://sellmydatatoai.net/data-buyers/snowflake-marketplace
Type: Data marketplace
Website: https://www.snowflake.com/en/data-cloud/marketplace/
Checked: November 2026

Snowflake Marketplace lets providers list data, apps and AI products to Snowflake customers, citing more than 820 providers and more than 3,400 live offerings. Paid listings need an approved provider profile and a billing address in one of 20 countries including the UK and US, and Stripe pays providers after consumers pay. Snowflake's documentation states no provider commission.

## Key takeaways

- Snowflake Marketplace is a data marketplace.
- What it buys: Does not buy data. Lists third-party data, apps and agents, plus licensed publisher content through Cortex Knowledge Extensions.
- Published payout: Provider sets the price: usage-based, subscription (1 to 36 months) or installment plans.
- Size requirement: Full Snowflake account, approved provider profile and, for paid listings, a billing address in one of 20 eligible countries.
- Fee to seller: Not stated in the provider documentation we checked. The Stripe payout account costs nothing extra.
- Snowflake Marketplace does not publish its exclusivity.
- Facts checked on Snowflake Marketplace's own pages in November 2026.

## At a glance

- What it buys: Does not buy data. Lists third-party data, apps and agents, plus licensed publisher content through Cortex Knowledge Extensions
- Published payout: Provider sets the price: usage-based, subscription (1 to 36 months) or installment plans
- Size requirement: Full Snowflake account, approved provider profile and, for paid listings, a billing address in one of 20 eligible countries
- Exclusivity: Not published
- Fee to seller: Not stated in the provider documentation we checked. The Stripe payout account costs nothing extra
- Payment timing: Stripe pays providers after receiving payment from consumers. Snowflake pays when consumers use a capacity commitment

## How do you sell on Snowflake Marketplace?

Snowflake Marketplace requires a full Snowflake account, acceptance of the Snowflake Provider and Consumer Terms by an organization administrator, and a provider profile that Snowflake approves. Paid listings need a billing address in one of 20 countries, including the United Kingdom, the United States, Germany and Japan, and a Stripe Express payout account. Pricing can be usage-based, a subscription of 1 to 36 months or an installment plan.

## Does Snowflake Marketplace sell AI data?

Snowflake Marketplace sells publisher content for AI retrieval through Cortex Knowledge Extensions, announced on June 3, 2025 with The Associated Press, USA TODAY, CB Insights, Packt and Stack Overflow. Snowflake said access is limited to retrieval-augmented generation, cannot be used for AI training and can be revoked by publishers at any time. Our guide to [AI data licensing](https://sellmydatatoai.net/guides/ai-data-licensing-explained) compares that model with a training license.

## Sources

- [Snowflake Marketplace](https://www.snowflake.com/en/data-cloud/marketplace/), Snowflake, accessed November 2026
- [Use listings as a provider](https://docs.snowflake.com/en/collaboration/provider-becoming), Snowflake, accessed November 2026
- [Paid listings pricing models](https://docs.snowflake.com/collaboration/provider-listings-pricing-model), Snowflake, accessed November 2026
- [Snowflake Marketplace adds agentic products and AI-ready data from leading news, research, and market data providers](https://www.snowflake.com/en/news/press-releases/snowflake-marketplace-adds-agentic-products-and-ai-ready-data-from-leading-news-research-and-market-data-providers), Snowflake, accessed November 2026

---

Book a free consultation: https://sellmydatatoai.net/book-a-consultation