SellMyData alternatives for selling company data
By Gareth HoyleLast updated How we research
In short
The alternatives to SellMyData on this page are Troveo, OpenTrain AI, Endless Data, SimpleClosure AssetHub, Polyshares, FileYield and Sell My Data To AI. Each brokers, refers, buys or lists company data for AI buyers, as SellMyData does. Each entry copies its facts from our profile of that company, checked in November 2026, and the order is not a ranking.
Key takeaways
- SellMyData is a data broker. Its published payout: Not published.
- This page lists 7 alternatives to SellMyData: Troveo, OpenTrain AI, Endless Data, SimpleClosure AssetHub, Polyshares, FileYield and Sell My Data To AI.
- Troveo, Endless Data, SimpleClosure AssetHub, Polyshares and FileYield publish a payout figure or pricing rule on their own pages.
- Troveo, OpenTrain AI, Endless Data and Polyshares state that the seller pays no fee.
- Sell My Data To AI wrote this page and is one of the alternatives listed.
About SellMyData
SellMyData is a broker that de-identifies company data and sells it to AI labs, describing itself as the exchange for AI training data. It sets no minimum headcount, charges nothing upfront, takes a commission only when a sale closes, lets sellers approve every buyer and term, and targets payment within 7 days of a sale closing.
How do the SellMyData alternatives compare?
The SellMyData alternatives below are compared with SellMyData on the terms our directory tracks. "Not published" means the company's own pages do not say.
| Company | Type | Published payout | Size requirement | Exclusivity | Fee to seller |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SellMyData | Data broker | Not published. Price set by data type, volume, years of history and lab demand, and approved by the seller | No minimum headcount | Not published | Nothing upfront. Commission when a sale closes (rate not published) |
| Troveo | Licensing agent | Typical full-company deals start at six figures. More than $20 million paid to licensors to date (Troveo figure) | Not published. Its estimator uses headcount (20 to 1,000 or more) and years trading (under 3 to 15 or more) | Time-limited and has to be earned, with exit terms in the agreement | None. No fees, setup costs or deductions from payouts |
| OpenTrain AI | Data broker | Not published by OpenTrain. Its pages quote buyer ranges of $100,000 to more than $3 million, and $50,000 to $500,000 for private code | None published. The signer must have authority to bind the company | Set by each buyer | None. A buyer may pay OpenTrain a referral reward |
| Endless Data | Direct buyer | Up to $4 million (indicative estimate based on headcount, years of history and location) | Roughly 30 or more employees, several years of history, English documentation. US, UK and Canada prioritized | Non-exclusive | None. Endless is paid by the labs |
| SimpleClosure AssetHub | Data broker | Deals in the tens to hundreds of thousands of dollars for unique assets | None published. Operating companies and companies winding down can both sell | Not published | No upfront cost. A percentage on a successful sale or license (rate not published) |
| Polyshares | Direct buyer | $100,000 to $2 million and above typical. Four published licenses range from $110,000 to $450,000 | No headcount minimum. Any company with real operating history, in any sector | All four published case studies are perpetual exclusive licenses. Its terms page does not state exclusivity | None. No fee and no commission |
| FileYield | Data marketplace | Seller sets the price | Not published. Listings are reviewed before going live | Seller chooses: exclusive or non-exclusive, time-limited or perpetual | Free to list. Any facilitation fees are disclosed when you list, request or accept a deal |
The first row is SellMyData. Published payouts are ceilings or estimates, not quotes.
The SellMyData alternatives
Licensing agent
Troveo
Best for companies that want revenue shared on every sale rather than a single payment
Troveo is a licensing agent that licenses company data to AI buyers on the seller's behalf and shares revenue on every sale rather than paying once. Its business data page reports more than $20 million paid to licensors and more than 40 active buyers, says full-company deals start at six figures, charges no fees and asks for time-limited exclusivity.
- What it buys
- Licenses data from chat, email, documents, work and knowledge tools, CRM, finance, and data and code platforms
- Published payout
- Typical full-company deals start at six figures. More than $20 million paid to licensors to date (Troveo figure)
- Size requirement
- Not published. Its estimator uses headcount (20 to 1,000 or more) and years trading (under 3 to 15 or more)
- Exclusivity
- Time-limited and has to be earned, with exit terms in the agreement
- Fee to seller
- None. No fees, setup costs or deductions from payouts
- Payment timing
- Revenue share on every sale. Timing set in the agreement, not published
Data broker
OpenTrain AI
Best for companies that want a free referral to named buyers and to sign with the buyer directly
OpenTrain AI runs a free referral service that matches companies with AI data buyers that license internal work records, and names each buyer it sends details to. Companies pay OpenTrain nothing, and a buyer may pay OpenTrain a referral reward. The license is signed directly with the buyer, and OpenTrain says it never receives, holds or sells the data.
- What it buys
- Does not buy data. Refers companies to buyers of code, commit history, issue trackers, design docs, chat, CRM, tickets, email and wikis
- Published payout
- Not published by OpenTrain. Its pages quote buyer ranges of $100,000 to more than $3 million, and $50,000 to $500,000 for private code
- Size requirement
- None published. The signer must have authority to bind the company
- Exclusivity
- Set by each buyer
- Fee to seller
- None. A buyer may pay OpenTrain a referral reward
- Payment timing
- Set by each buyer. OpenTrain says it emails within 24 hours of the questionnaire
Read our OpenTrain AI profileCompare SellMyData and OpenTrain AI
Direct buyer
Endless Data
Best for companies with roughly 30 or more staff that want a non-exclusive license
Endless Data, the trading name of Seldon Ventures, L.L.C., licenses operational data from companies and places it with several AI labs, naming micro1, Mercor and Handshake as examples. It advertises up to $4 million, asks for roughly 30 or more staff, several years of history and English documentation, uses a non-exclusive license and charges the seller nothing.
- What it buys
- Quotes, tickets, work orders, SOPs, handover notes and internal communications. Excludes personal data, protected health information, privileged matter content, client books and pricing logic
- Published payout
- Up to $4 million (indicative estimate based on headcount, years of history and location)
- Size requirement
- Roughly 30 or more employees, several years of history, English documentation. US, UK and Canada prioritized
- Exclusivity
- Non-exclusive
- Fee to seller
- None. Endless is paid by the labs
- Payment timing
- Fixed sum agreed before data is shared, paid after signing, preparation and transfer. No date published
Read our Endless Data profileCompare SellMyData and Endless Data
Data broker
SimpleClosure AssetHub
Best for startups selling source code and workspace data, including companies winding down
AssetHub is SimpleClosure's service for selling or licensing startup assets, mainly source code and workspace data, to AI labs, RL environment builders and other technology buyers. SimpleClosure says it has facilitated deals in the tens to hundreds of thousands of dollars, charges no upfront cost and takes a percentage only when assets are sold or licensed.
- What it buys
- Source code (repositories, documentation, tests) and workspace data (Slack, Google Drive, email, Notion, Figma), plus IP, talent and domains
- Published payout
- Deals in the tens to hundreds of thousands of dollars for unique assets
- Size requirement
- None published. Operating companies and companies winding down can both sell
- Exclusivity
- Not published
- Fee to seller
- No upfront cost. A percentage on a successful sale or license (rate not published)
- Payment timing
- Not published. Initial viability assessment within days or hours
Direct buyer
Polyshares
Best for companies of any headcount with real operating history that want no fee or commission
Polyshares is a direct buyer that licenses a company's operational record, anonymizes it and supplies AI labs itself. Its site says typical deals run $100,000 to $2 million and above, sellers pay no fee or commission, an offer arrives within one to two weeks and payment follows net 30 to 60 days once data is approved, shared and anonymized.
- What it buys
- Operational data: Slack, email, Drive, spreadsheets, CRM history, support tickets, design files, call recordings, accounting and ERP exports
- Published payout
- $100,000 to $2 million and above typical. Four published licenses range from $110,000 to $450,000
- Size requirement
- No headcount minimum. Any company with real operating history, in any sector
- Exclusivity
- All four published case studies are perpetual exclusive licenses. Its terms page does not state exclusivity
- Fee to seller
- None. No fee and no commission
- Payment timing
- Offer within one to two weeks. Net 30 to 60 days after data is approved, shared and anonymized
Data marketplace
FileYield
Best for sellers who want to list free and negotiate price and exclusivity directly with buyers
FileYield, operated by Dployers LLC, is a brokered marketplace where sellers list AI training datasets free and negotiate price, license type and exclusivity directly with buyers. It does not touch the data, process payments or hold escrow. Its terms say any fees for facilitating connections are disclosed when you list, request or accept a deal.
- What it buys
- Lists datasets across 36 categories and 2,566 data types, from structured records to audio, medical imaging, code and video
- Published payout
- Seller sets the price
- Size requirement
- Not published. Listings are reviewed before going live
- Exclusivity
- Seller chooses: exclusive or non-exclusive, time-limited or perpetual
- Fee to seller
- Free to list. Any facilitation fees are disclosed when you list, request or accept a deal
- Payment timing
- Arranged directly between seller and buyer
Independent broker (this site)
Sell My Data To AI
Best for companies that want every buyer verified and the success fee agreed in writing before any introduction
Sell My Data To AI is an independent broker that helps companies license their data to vetted AI buyers, and helps AI teams source rights-cleared training data from vetted sellers.
- Fee to seller
- Sellers pay nothing to be assessed. We charge a success fee only when a deal completes, and the fee is agreed in writing before we introduce you to any buyer.
- Buyer vetting
- Every buyer is verified before they see a sample: company identity, intended use, security and retention commitments, onward transfer limits and, for larger deals, ability to pay.
- Data custody
- We do not take custody of your raw data. Buyers see redacted samples under a mutual NDA, and full data moves only after you sign a license directly with the buyer.
- Your control
- You approve every buyer, every sample and every license term. You can withdraw at any point before signing.
Frequently asked questions
What are the alternatives to SellMyData?
Which SellMyData alternatives publish a payout?
Which SellMyData alternatives state that sellers pay no fee?
How were these SellMyData alternatives chosen?
Comparisons with SellMyData
Sources
- SellMyData homepage and FAQ, SellMyData, accessed November 2026
- Business data, Troveo, accessed November 2026
- Company data licensing, OpenTrain AI, accessed November 2026
- Company data licensing for software companies, OpenTrain AI, accessed November 2026
- Endless Data homepage and FAQ, Endless Data, accessed November 2026
- AssetHub, SimpleClosure, accessed November 2026
- AI labs are buying data from dead startups to train models, MIT Technology Review, accessed November 2026
- micro1 tries to beat Google's bid to buy bankrupt Spirit Airlines' data, Fortune, accessed November 2026
- Polyshares homepage, Polyshares, accessed November 2026
- Track record, Polyshares, accessed November 2026
- Data licensing terms, Polyshares, accessed November 2026
- Answers, Polyshares, accessed November 2026
- FileYield homepage, FileYield, accessed November 2026
- How it works, FileYield, accessed November 2026
- Terms of service, FileYield, accessed November 2026